Missouri S&T 150 Years 150th Anniversary Kickoff Celebration

About the Event

Our 150th Anniversary Kickoff was held online via Facebook Live Thursday, Oct. 15..

View the event video to see how we connected Miners from across the globe in this memorable virtual celebration.

Order of Events

  1. Welcome from Larry Gragg, Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor emeritus of history and political science, and author of Forged in Gold
  2. Remarks from Lawrence Hierlmeier, Student Council president
  3. Missouri S&T: A campus on the rise
  4. Greetings from Zach Hoffman, Formula SAE president, and Miranda Sauer, Solar Car Design Team CEO, from the Kummer Student Design Center
  5. Best Ever, Forever
  6. Pat’s 2021 sweatshirt reveal - Ben Sitzes, St. Pat’s Board president, and Donny Badamo, 2020 St. Pat
  7. Curiosity: A trait of Miners
  8. Remarks from Darlene Ramsay, Miner Alumni Association president
  9. Recognition of the 2020 Miner Alumni Association awardees
  10. 150 Years of Miner Pride
  11. Special announcement by Mo Dehghani, Missouri S&T Chancellor
  12. Remarks by special guests
  13. Closing remarks by Rich Wlezien, Vice Provost and Dean of the College of Engineering and Computing
  14. Fight song by the Missouri S&T Marching Band